Pumpkin Muffins

My parents came to visit us at our new place a few weeks ago.  On Saturday morning, I woke up craving cornbread and thought it would be a nice treat to go with breakfast.  The only problem was that I am out of cornmeal.  So I was trying to think what I could bake based on the stuff I already had at home.  That’s when I remembered the can of pumpkin puree that was sitting in the pantry!  I had a leftover can from the pumpkin apple bread I tried making a few weeks ago.  I had planned on making the bread for my parents but after failing so miserably with that recipe, I decided against trying it again.  After looking through a bunch of sites, I found this promising recipe on smittenkitchen.com and gave it a go.

After letting the cupcakes cool, I used a small strainer to dust powdered sugar over these bad boys.  I really can’t believe how delicious they came out.  Even my mom was shocked with how beautiful and tasty they were!

I don’t care if everybody is making pumpkin recipes now.  So what?  It’s that time of year!  Very yummy indeed…

Posted on October 7, 2010, in Dessert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OMG! I want one of these right now!! Pumpkin muffins are my fav!!!

    • Apicius' Apprentice

      They were AWESOME. The recipe was super easy! I loved it so much I bought two more cans of pumpkin puree this morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

