Pumpkin Apple Bread

Today is September 18th and the temperature is still getting up in to the 90’s.  I am desperate for fall to arrive.  I want to open the windows, bust out my sweaters, and not sweat every time I cook.

In an attempt to remind myself that fall is just around the corner, I decided to make this yummy pumpkin apple bread recipe that I tried last winter (posted courtesy of Kree).  I took the suggestions posted by other reviewers and replaced the vegetable oil with applesauce.  It came out a bit too dense, and way too moist.  Yes, moist.  Not nice moist but gross moist.  As if I hadn’t left it in the oven long enough… that kind of moist.  Ian and I both had one piece, and neither of us has touched it again.

Maybe this is the bread’s way of telling me to be patient and wait for fall to really arrive before I try something like this again?

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Dessert and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

