Your Best Recipe – November Edition

I have a complaint to make.  It is of utmost importance and needs to be brought to somebody’s attention immediately.

WHERE HAS NOVEMBER GONE!?

Time needs to slow down just a bit.  That being said, here we are at the end of November and you know what that means!  It’s time for YOUR BEST RECIPE!  As busy as I think this month has been for me, I can’t imagine how crazy it has been for the beautiful hostess of this recipe roundup.  In case you haven’t heard, Nancy announced the release of her first cookbook (shameless plug: you can find it on amazon… and yes, I want a copy for Reyes… hint, hint mama… nudge, nudge pelirojo) that is filled with her phenomenal photography and delicious recipes.  It’s been really neat to see this project unfold.

With all of these things in play, Nancy still managed to find time to host this fun project.  I’ve been exposed to some great bloggers through this effort and it has been so much fun to see the types of recipes people submit from across the globe.  So without further ado, I invite you to click on the badge below to head over to SpicieFoodie.com and see this month’s delicious collection of recipes!

Posted on November 30, 2010, in Simmerings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Rocio, you are such a sweetie for mentioning my book :) Thank you so much and I hope the Reyes and your Pelirojo get your message, hehe. I am also wondering where November went and the scarrier thing is that 2010 is almost over. I want to stop the clock so I can finish what my 2010 to do list. Also a nice vacation would be great too, I’m tired:)

  2. Thank you for your kind words on my site, it’s hard to think of pets as other than a family member, so the loss of our cat was felt deeply. I really hope you’ll get that copy of Nancy’s book, as I also want one for myself! I’m going to check out your best recipe now. That cake looks fab!

    • Apicius' Apprentice

      I have two cats and a dog over here, and I realize just how attached we get to them. I hope your family is doing well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

